Wave 9 Application

Home Page Instructions Resources


Addressing inequities in drug-resistant tuberculosis under the principles of the USAID Global Accelerator to END TB and UN HLM on TB

Stage 1 Proposal

Submission Deadline: 5 March 2021 at 17:00 Geneva time

Applications MUST be submitted using this Wave 9 application website.
Proposals submitted via email in Word/PDF format will NOT be accepted or reviewed.

TB REACH strongly encourages applicants to read and follow the Stop TB Partnership’s language guide - United to End TB: Every Word Counts. The language used to speak about TB can influence stigma, beliefs, and behaviors, and may determine if a person feels comfortable getting tested or treated. Non-discriminatory, empowering, and people-centered language should be used throughout your TB REACH Wave 9 proposal.

Already started your Wave 9 application:
Please login here to update your information.
New Wave 9 Applicant*
Create your application profile

*Before initiating the profile creation, we request the new Wave 9 applicants to go through the Notes For Applicants below.

If you have any questions, please contact us at TBREACH@stoptb.org

The Stop TB Partnership's TB REACH initiative has been supported by the Government of Canada since its inception in 2010.
Funding support for this call for proposals has been generously provided by USAID.


Wave 9 applications must be:
a) specific to addressing drug-resistant TB (DR-TB) - please see the relevant DR-TB technical brief;
b) focused on improving linkage to care, rapid uptake of novel treatment regimens or improving treatment adherence and outcomes for people with DR-TB;
c) led by a local1, non-governmental organization. International partner(s) are permitted, but local organization must receive the majority of the total budget; and
d) proposed in USAID priority countries.2

1 To be considered a "local" organization, an entity must satisfy all the following:

2 USAID supports 24 TB high-priority countries: : Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Cambodia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Malawi, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, South Africa, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Uganda, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Zambia, and Zimbabwe