

# 27th Stop TB Partnership Coordinating Board

# Pre-briefings 28 November 2015 and Meeting 29 November 2015

List of Participants (provisional: dated 25 November 2015)

**Chair** 

Dr Aaron Motsoaledi Minister of Health Ministry of Health South Africa

Vice-Chair

Dr Joanne Carter
Executive Director
Results Educational Fund
United States of America

## **Donors**

# **US Agency for International Development**

Ms Cheri Vincent
Chief, Infectious Diseases Division
USAID
United States of America

Alternate

Dr Amy Bloom
Senior Technical Advisor
USAID
United States of America

## **Global Affairs Canada**

*Dr Gloria Wiseman*Director, Global Health Programming Bureau
Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
Canada

UK

Mr John Moncrieff (unable to attend)
Policy Administrator
Department for International Development
United Kingdom

# **TB Affected Countries**

#### Brazil

*Mr Antonio Brito* Member of Congress Brazil

#### China

Ms Li Bin (unable to attend)

Minister of National health and Family Planning Commission of China, Ministry of Health of the People's Republic of China

# Represented by:

Dr Wang Bin
Deputy Director, Bureau of Disease Prevention
and Control
China

#### India

Dr Anshu Prakash Joint Secretary Ministry of Health and Family Welfare India

## Mozambique

*Dr Nazira Karimo Vali Abdula*Minister of Health
Mozambique



# Alternate

*Dr Ivan Manhiça* Head of the TB Program Ministry of Health Mozambique

#### Russia

Dr Veronika Skvortsova (tbc) Minister of Health Russia

# **Foundations**

Ms Erika Arthun
Senior Program Officer, Global Policy and
Advocacy
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
United States of America

# Alternate

Mr Douglas Hooper
Program Officer, HIV/TB
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
United States of America

#### **Private Sector**

Dr Evan Lee
Vice President
Global Health Programs and HC Access
Eli Lilly Export SA
Switzerland

## Alternate

Ms Maria Paola Lia Program Director Global Health Programs Eli Lilly Export SA Switzerland

# **Communities Affected by TB**

*Mr Timur Abdullaev* Uzbekistan

*Ms Thoko Phiri-Nkhoma* Malawi

## NGOs

# **Developed Country NGO**

Mr Aaron Oxley Executive Director RESULTS UK United Kingdom

# **Developing Country NGO**

Mr Austin Arinze Obiefuna Executive Director Afro Global Alliance Ghana

# **Multi-lateral Organizations**

# The Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria

Dr Mark Dybul (unable to attend)
Executive Director
The Global Fund to Fight HIV/AIDS Tuberculosis
and Malaria
Switzerland

## Represented by:

Dr Eliud Wandwalo
Senior Specialist for Tuberculosis
The Global Fund to Fight HIV/AIDS Tuberculosis
and Malaria
Switzerland



# Alternate

Dr Carole Presern
Head of Office of Board Affairs
The Global Fund to Fight HIV/AIDS Tuberculosis
and Malaria
Switzerland

#### **UNAIDS**

Mr Michel Sidibé (unable to attend)
Executive Director
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS
Switzerland

## Represented by:

Dr Deborah von Zinkernagel
Senior Advisor
Joint United Nations Programme on HIV/AIDS
Switzerland

#### **World Bank**

Dr Miriam Schneidman (unable to attend)
Lead Health Specialist
World Bank
United States of America

#### Represented by:

Dr Patrick Osewe Lead Health Specialist World Bank South Africa

# **World Health Organization**

Dr Mario Raviglione
Director, Global TB Department
World Health Organization
Switzerland

# **Technical Agencies**

# CDC (unable to attend)

Dr Susan Maloney
CDC Global TB Coordinator
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
United States of America

# Represented by:

Dr Shannon Hader
Director, Division of Global HIV & TB
CDC
United States of America

#### **KNCV Tuberculosis Foundation**

Dr Kitty van Weezenbeek Executive Director KNCV Tuberculosis Foundation The Netherlands

# International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease (The Union)

Dr Paula Fujiwara
Senior Advisor
International Union Against Tuberculosis and
Lung Disease (The Union)
France

# **Working Groups**

# **Implementing Working Groups**

Dr Charles Daley
Chief, Division of Mycobacterial and
Respiratory Infections
National Jewish Health
United States of America

# **Research Working Groups**

*Dr David Lewinsohn*Chair, Working Group on New TB Vaccines
United States of America



# **Non-Voting Board members**

#### **UNITAID**

Mr Lelio Marmora (unable to attend)

**Executive Director** 

UNITAID

World Health Organization

Switzerland

## Represented by:

Mr Philippe Duneton

**Deputy Executive Director** 

UNITAID

World Health Organization

Switzerland

#### Alternate

Mr Robert Matiru

**Director of Operations** 

UNITAID

World Health Organization

Switzerland

## **UNOPS**

Mr Moin Karim (unable to attend)

Director

**United Nations Office for Project Services** 

(UNOPS)

Geneva

## Represented by:

Mr Mikkel Broholt

Portfolio Manager

**United Nations Office for Project Services** 

(UNOPS)

Switzerland

## **Special Invitees**

Dr Yogan Pillay

Ministry of Health

South Africa

Mr Lerole David Mametja

Ministry of Health

South Africa

Dr Victor Ramathesele

Advisor to the Chair of the Coordinating Board

South Africa

Ms Delia Clayton

Support to the Vice-Chair of the Stop TB

Partnership Coordinating Board

United States of America

Dr Eric Goosby

U.N. Secretary-General's Special Envoy on

Tuberculosis

United States of America

Ms Jane Coyne

**Director of TB Programs** 

Office of the U.N. Secretary-General's Special

Envoy on Tuberculosis

**United States of America** 

Hon. Nick Herbert

Member of Parliament

Co-Chair All Party Parliamentary Group on

Global TB

**United Kingdom** 

Lord Jim O'Neill

Chair

Review on Antimicrobial Resistance

**United Kingdom** 

Dr Bernardina Gonçalves

Pediatric TB Program

Ministry of Health

Mozambique

Dr Philippe Meunier

HIV and Infectious Diseases Ambassador

France



Mr Issa Matta Senior Legal Officer World Health Organization Switzerland

Dr Draurio Barreira TB Technical Manager UNITAID Switzerland

Ms Sonia Lees-Hilton Senior Legal Officer UNITAID World Health Organization Switzerland

Mr Peter Komol
Head of Finance
United Nations Office for Project Services
(UNOPS)
Switzerland

Ms Jeniffer Furin DR-TB STAT Task Force

*Dr Cassanda Kelly-Cirino*Vice President, Infectious Diseases
DNA Genotek

Ms Blessina Kumar Chair Global Coalition of TB Activists

*Mr Joel Mayowa*Communication For Development Centre
Nigeria

*Mr Denis Broun*Private Sector Constituency

# **Stop TB Partnership Secretariat**

Ms Shirley Bennett
Dr Lucica Ditiu
Dr Jacob Creswell
Ms Jackie Huh
Mr Greg Paton
Ms Catie Rosado
Dr Suvanand Sahu
Ms Ravini Senanayake
Ms Brenda Waning
Mr Andre Zagorski