

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

Once appointed, a Nominating Committee of 3 Board Members will run the process of selecting potential candidates for the position of the (new) Chair of the Stop TB Partnership Coordinating Board (See attached summary sheet - DOC 1.05-1.4).

In response to the invitation to Stop TB Partnership Coordinating Board Members from the Executive Secretary on 11th April 2005, the following Board members have volunteered to serve on a Nominating Committee for the Election of the Chair.

- > Ernest Loevinsohn
- ➤ Peter Small
- > Mario Raviglione
- > Harry van Schooten
- ➤ Gijs Elzinga
- > Jaap F. Broekmans

Members of the Nominating Committee do not themselves intend to stand for the position of Chair.