High Level Ministerial Forum "Tuberculosis in Africa - Dealing with a Regional Emergency" Provisional List of Participants

The following lists are provisional only. They are not exhaustive at this stage and will be amended. The advice and input on additional participants from the Board is welcome.

<u>A] Ministers of Health / Minister of Finance/Planning of the following high burden</u> countries:

- 1. South Africa
- 2. Nigeria
- 3. Kenya
- 4. Ethiopia
- 5. Zimbabwe
- 6. Zambia
- 7. UR Tanzania
- 8. DR Congo
- 9. Mozambique
- 10. Malawi
- 11. Côte d'Ivoire
- 12. Swaziland
- 13. Djibouti
- 14. Namibia
- 15. Lesotho

Countries selected on the basis of ranking for TB and TB/HIV burden. (TB incidence per capita, 2004 and TB/HIV rank, Oct 2004). Additionally Ministers of Health of ALL AFRO countries or other country delegations (Health, Finance, Planning) may be invited..

B] Provisional Technical and Donor List

Organization	Contact	Action to be taken by
African Union	Dr Gawanas, Social Commissioner	
African Development Bank	Donald KABERUKA, President	
CDC	Dr Kenneth Castro Director Division of TB Elimination Centers for Disease Control and Prevention 11 Corporate Square Boulevard., Bldg. 10 Atlanta, GA 30329 United States of America Office +1 404 639 81 20 Fax +1 404 639 86 04	

	E-mail kgc1@cdc.gov	
CIDA	Dr Ernest Loevinsohn	
CIDA	Director-General	
	Program Against Hunger, Malnutrition and Disease	
	Multilateral Programs Branch Canadian	
	Intl Devt Agency (CIDA)	
	200 Promenade du Portage	
	K1A 0G4 - Gatineau, Quebec	
	Canada	
	Tel +1 819-997-0919	
	Fax +1 819-953-5348	
	Ernest_Loevinsohn@acdi-cida.gc.ca	
DFID	Hillary Benn, Secretary of State	
	Gareth Thomas, Parliamentary Under-	
	Secretary of State in the Department for	
	International Development (DFID)	
European	Commissioner Louis Michel	
Commission	Lieve Fransen	
FRANCE	Minister Philipe Douste-Blazy	
	Quai d'Orsay	
GTZ/BMZ	Heidemarie Wieczorek-Zeul	
	Federal Minister for Economic	
	Cooperation and Development	
Global Fund to	Executive Director to be invited (there	
Fight AIDS, TB	will be w new one elected soon)	
and Malaria	Portfolio Managers for each country	
(GFATM)		
ITALY	Minister Ghisi	
11.11.1	Italian Cooperation	
IUATLD	Nils Billo, Executive Director	
	Time Billo, Exceptive Billotto	
JICA/MOFA/MOH		
KNCV	Martien Borgdorff	
NEPAD	Professor Firmino Mucavele	
-	Head of NEPAD Secretariat	
Program for	President Christopher J. Elias	
Appropriate		
technology in		
Health (PATH)		
RUSSIAN	Professor Onyshenko	
FEDERATION	110100001 Onyonenko	
UNAIDS	Dr Peter Piot	
	Executive Director	
	UNAIDS	
	20 Avenue Appia	
USAID	1211 - Genève 27, Suisse Dr. Kent Hill Assistant Administrator	
OSAID	Dr. Kent Hill, Assistant Administrator	
	Dr Irene Koek	

	Chair, Stop TB Coordinating Board and Chief, Infectious Diseases Division Office of Health and Nutrition US Agency for International Development (USAID) Ronald Reagan Building G/PHN/HN/EH, 3.07-75M, 3rd Floor, RRB 20523-3700 - Washington, DC USA	
World Bank	Paul Wolfowitz, President Gobind Nankani, Vice President - Africa	
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation	Dr. Tadataka (Tachi) Yamada Peter Small (Sr Program Officer) Gabrielle Fitzgerald (Advocacy Officer) Senior Program Officer, Tuberculosis Global Health Programme Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation 1551 Eastlake Avenue East P.O. Box 23350 98102-3706 - Seattle, WA USA	
World Economic Forum (GHI)	Klaus Schwab, Executive Chairman	
Community Representative	Lucy Chesire, Board Member	
Celebrities	Dr Kenneth Kaunda Archbishop Desmond tutu Nelson Mandela (video?)	
STB or UN Ambassadors	Ana Cataldi Others?	

List of WHO staff:

TB/AFRO

Regional Director - Dr. Sambo Dr Kabore Dr Wilfred Nkhoma

TB/HQ

Director General Lee WHO
ADG - Dr Asamoa-Baah (in addition to the DG already invited)
Mario Raviglione, Director Stop TB
Paul Nunn
Léopold Blanc
Christopher Dye
Plus the organizing committee: Haileyesus Getahun, Carole Francis

Partnership Secretariat

Marcos Espinal, Executive Secretary - Stop TB Partnership Sarah England, CAPER Manager Louise Baker, Principal Officer