The Executive Committee (ExCom) is broadly representative of the constituencies on the Board and acts on behalf of the Board in between formal sessions.

The Committee is chaired by the Board Vice-Chair and is composed of 9-11 Board Members.

Executive Committee roles and responsibilities

The Executive Committee has the following roles and responsibilities:

  • Prepare agenda and recommend decisions for the Board to ensure focused discussion on high level strategic discussions that will ensure impact on TB;
  • Provide guidance to the Secretariat on the preparation of Coordinating Board meetings;
  • Monitor the implementation of decisions delegated to the Secretariat and report periodically to the Board;
  • On the basis of delegated authority from the Board, make decisions on issues judged not to require the consideration of the full Board;
  • Make emergency decisions on behalf of the Board when the Chair and Vice-Chair deem that regular Board decision-making procedures are unable to accommodate the nature and urgency of the required action to be taken subject to ratification of such decisions by the next meeting of the full Board;
  • Provide guidance to and monitor the Partnership’s strategic planning, work planning and budgeting processes, assess the options and make recommendations to the full Board; and
  • Monitor, evaluate and report to the Board on the progress and outcomes of Partnership activities, working with the Secretariat and, as necessary, with other Partnership components.

Executive Committee Members

The following Board Members are part of the Executive Committee:

H.E. Mr Mansukh Mandaviya (Board Chair)

Mr Austin Arinze Obiefuna (Board Vice Chair)

Dr Lucica Ditiu (Executive Director)

Ms Carrie Lehmeier
Deputy Director, Global Health and Nutrition Bureau
Global Affairs Canada

Ms Obinna Onyekwena
Deputy Director, Infectious Disease Advocacy
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
United States of America

Dr Tereza Kasaeva
Director, Global Tuberculosis Programme (GTB)
World Health Organization

Ms Cheri Vincent
Chief, Infectious Diseases Division
US Agency for International Development (USAID)
United States of America

Dr Anand Date
Acting Branch Chief of the Global TB Branch
Centers for Disease Control & Prevention (CDC)
United States of America

Ms Carol Nawina Nyirenda / Mr. Peter Ngola Owiti
Executive Director / Advisor
CITAM+ / Wote Youth Development Projects
Zambia / Kenya

Mr Subrat Mohanty
Senior Advisor, REACH, India

Ms Deliana Garcia / Dr David Lewinsohn, M.D., Ph.D., ATSF
Director, International Projects and Emerging Issues/Professor and Vice Chair for Research, Director
Migrant Clinician Network/OHSU Center for Global Child Health Research, Departments of Medicine and Pediatrics
United States of America