Selection Criteria

  • The operating environment
  • The type of efforts made
  • The extent of effort used to ensure the continuation of TB services

The Kochon Prize Selection Committee is composed of:

Mr Timur Abdullaev
Board member, TBpeople Global
Vice-Chair, AFEW International

Dr Kenneth Castro
Clinical Assistant Professor, Emory University School of Public Health
United States of America

Dr Paula Fujiwara
Scientific Advisor, Asia Pacific Alliance for Health and Development

Dr Mel Spigelman
President and CEO, Global Alliance for TB Drug Development
Co-Chair, Working Group on New TB Drugs
United States of America

Award Announcement and Ceremony

The award announcement and ceremony for the Kochon Prize 2022 will take place during the 36th Stop TB Partnership Board Meeting in India in March 2023.