Call for nominations: Co-Chair of the New Diagnostics Working Group

The New Diagnostics Working Group is announcing a call for nominations of candidates to occupy the position of elected Co-Chair.


Deadline for nominations: 25th March 2012
Elections: 2nd - 6th April 2012


NDWG Co-Chairs

The NDWG is jointly and equally Co-Chaired by an appointed representative of the Foundation for Innovative New Diagnostics (FIND), currently Philippe Jacon, Chief Executive Officer, and an elected NDWG member.

The elected Co-Chair will serve a term of three years with the possibility of renewal at the end of each term subject to election outcomes, and is elected by the body of the NDWG.

The primary function of the Co-Chairs is to take the lead responsibility in ensuring that the NDWG functions are fulfilled in an effective and efficient manner. The Terms of Reference describe in detail the position and duties, along with the election process in Appendix A.


Nomination procedure

Each member of the NDWG may nominate one person for Co-Chair and may self-nominate.

Interested individuals are invited to send their nominations to the NDWG Secretariat at, attaching a current CV and a motivation letter expressing their interest in and suitability for the NDWG Co-Chair position.

To nominate a candidate, please send an email to the Secretariat including the following information: name of the individual, institution, contact details and a brief statement of suitability for the position.

The Secretariat will contact nominees, in order to obtain confirmation that the nomination is accepted and that they are willing to run for election.

Nominations will be accepted until 25th March 2012 included.



The election process will be administered through secret ballot using the electronic voting tool of the Stop TB Partnership. It is open to all members of the NDWG on a "one member-one vote" basis.

The electronic voting will open on 2nd April 2012 and NDWG members will receive instructions about the voting system before this date. Voting will close on 6th April 2012.