Selection Criteria

  • Nominee's work in implementing a rights-based approach to TB
  • Results of nominee’s work towards a rights-based approach to TB
  • Extent to which the Kochon Prize will contribute to furthering the nominee's work in TB and human rights

The Kochon Prize Selection Committee is composed of:

Mr Timur Abdullaev
Stop TB Partnership Board Member

Dr Kenneth Castro
Clinical Assistant Professor, Emory University School of Public Health
United States of America

Dr Paula Fujiwara
Scientific Director, International Union Against Tuberculosis and Lung Disease

Mr Woo Young Soo
Executive Director, Kochon Foundation
Republic of Korea

Dr Mel Spigelman
President and CEO, Global Alliance for TB Drug Development
Co-Chair, Working Group on New TB Drugs
United States of America